BLP-100 Good Rocking Tonight 

Modified: November 28, 2011

Artist: Various Artists
Release: Bopcat Records BLP-100 Good Rocking Tonight (LP)
Release Date: 1979

Track Listings: (click here to expand / collapse)

Side 1

Good Rockin’ Tonight
My Baby Is Gone
I Don’t Care If The Sun Don’t Shine
Blue Moon Of Kentucky
I’ll Never Let You Go Little Darlin
Mystery Train I Forgot To Remember To Forget

Side 2

The Return of Jerry Lee (Jerry Lee Lewis and George Klein)
Savin’ It All For You (Warren Smith)
Milkshake Madamoiselle (Jerry Lee Lewis)
Jerry and the Lord, Studio Discussion (Jerry Lee Lewis, Sam Phillips, Billy Riley, James Van Eaton)
Great Balls of Fire (Alternative Take) (Jerry Lee Lewis)
Rock With Me Baby (Billy Lee Riley)
Trouble Bound (Billy Lee Riley)


Cover Front: Red to white fade. Title across top. Images of Elvis Presley and Jerry Lee Lewis. Catalog on bottom.
Cover Back: Details about the artists and song titles.

This is the second USA counterfeited issue, which differs from the original bootlegged Holland release of 1974. The cover is heavy stock. The record label credits Elvis Presley not E. Aaron. The print is white, where the original label has silver printing. The sound quality is slightly poorer.1


Disc: Black label.

Matrix numbers
Side 1: BR-100-A
Side 2: BR-100-B

Inner Sleeves
Generic white.

  1. Cotton, L., & DeWitt, H. A. (1983). Jailhouse Rock. Ann Arbor, Michigan: The Pierian Press.